Monday, 21 December 2009

Looking back Vamparela!

May 2009:::
St. Vincent aka Annie Erin Clark is a very talented American musician born in September 1982. In March 2008 she won the Female Artist of the Year PLUG independent music award. Her second album Actor was written by her and produced by Clark and John Congleton of the Paper Chase.The New York Dolls are an American glam rock band formed in New York in 1971. Cause I Sez So is their fourth studio album that was produced by Todd Rudgren who was the producer of their first album.
Conor Oberst and the Mystic Valley Band is the name taken by Conor Oberst and his band (Nick Freitas, Taylor Hollingsworth, Macey Taylor, Nate Walcott and Jason Boesel. Outer South is Conor Oberst's, who was the man behind Bright Eyes, fifth solo studio album.
The Horrors are an English band formed in 2005. Primary Colours is their second album, that was warm received by critics and the public. It was nominated for the 2009 Mercury Prize and according to NME it is the best album of the year.Akron/Family, a folk rock New York band, released their fourth album Set 'Em Wild, Set 'Em Free. All of the band members can sing and play several instruments. They like to use strange experimental sounds and different instruments.
Divided by Night is The Crystal Method 's fourth studio album. The album was nominated at the 52nd Grammy Awards for Best Electronic/Dance Album. The cover of the album is a ball made up of audio speaker heads in the outer space. The artist is Neil Ashby. Ken Jordan said about the cover: "On a recent plane trip to a DJ gig, we caught an amazing sight. The sun was setting in the west. There were spectacular rich colors on the horizon, but on the ground below, it was night. We both were moved by this incredible contrast." And Scott Kirkland added: "Divided By Night immediately popped into my head, not so much as an album title but as a metaphor for our lives. As I enjoyed this beautiful view from my cramped seat, I thought of my family in California and reflected on just how different these two worlds are."
Green Day released their eighth album 21st Century Breakdown. Gren Day have won three Grammy awards, Best Alternative Album for Dookie, Best Rock Album for American Idiot and Record of the Year for "Boulevard of Broken Dreams".Passion Pit, an american band from Massachusetts, originally formed in late 2007 by Michael Angelakos because he wanted to write some songs for his girlfriend for Valentine's Day. Manners is their deput album. Kingdom of Welcome Addiction, IAMX's third studio album, was described by Chris corner, the man behind the project, as being "like Disney World but with lipstick, cynicism and wit".
Grizzly Bear a Brooklyn based band which consists of Daniel Rosson, also a member of Department of Eagles, Chris Taylor, Christopher Bear and Ed Droste. Veckatimest, is their third studio album released on Warp. The album is named after a small uninhabited island, part of the Elisabeth Islands, in Massachusetts. The cover is by William J O’Brien, who uses abstract and figurative arrangements in his art work.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

thanx vampy..cheersss