Saturday, 19 September 2009

Music Alliance Pact September 2009

"There's plenty of reason to support a global effort like the Music Alliance Pact (aka MAP). Beyond the plain like-mindedness that seems clearly apparent to us, the music bloggers found in this digest give us their suggestions on the latest each music scene has had to offer in the last few weeks. Not only does it give readers a broader look at the open and expansive world of music, but it reassures that we're on a good path in discovering music and culture - albeit globally - as it comes direct from our valued sources."
Το Music Alliance Pact, είναι μια ιδέα που υλοποιήθηκε από τον Σκωτσέζο Jason που τον διαβάζουμε στο blog του The Pop cop. Το concept είναι απλό: ένας blogger, που ασχολείται με τη μουσική, από κάθε χώρα, θα δημοσιεύει κάθε μήνα, ένα track από κάποιο νέο συγκρότημα της χώρας του. Σκοπός, είναι η συλλογή αξιόλογων κομματιών από διάφορες χώρες και να ακούσει κόσμος τραγούδια που δε θα γνώριζε αλλιώς. Μία ακόμα συλλογή με επιλογές που αντιπροσωπεύουν πλήθος μουσικών ειδών από την τοπική σκηνή 33 διαφορετικών χωρών (σε σχέση με τον προηγούμενο μήνα προστέθηκαν η Κολομβία και η Τουρκία).

Για να κατεβάσετε τα 33 τραγούδια με 1 click, πατήστε εδώ! Τις περιγραφές των τραγουδιών συγκεντρωμένες και αναλυτικά από κάθε blogger εδώ!

ARGENTINA: Matilda - Vanidad

AUSTRALIA: Deep Sea Arcade - Don't Be Sorry

BRAZIL: Cidadγo Instigado - Doido

CANADA: Dan Mangan - Robots

CHILE: Picnic Kibun - Drop Your Panties

CHINA: Tang Qie Nong - I Want To Go Through Your Body

COLOMBIA: Jhonblack - Sola Solita

DENMARK: Slaraffenland - That Great Love Sound (The Raveonettes cover)

ENGLAND: Beth Jeans Houghton - Golden

FINLAND: Keramick & Lobo - Brown-Eyed Susan

FRANCE: Caravan Palace - La Caravane

GERMANY: Me Succeeds - My Main Discipline

GREECE: Diafana Krina - Agnos

ICELAND: Reykjavνk! - Ζji, Plνs

INDIA: Swarathma - Jamba

INDONESIA: Koil - Aku Lupa Aku Luka

IRELAND: Nakatomi Towers - Cut Me Out

ITALY: Giardini di Mirò - La Vampa 02

JAPAN: nhhmbase - 9/8

MEXICO: Menuda Coincidencia - Sin Enganche

NEW ZEALAND: Jordan Reyne - The Proximity Of Death (Blue Eyed Boy)

NORWAY: Sirkus Bjøver - Heavy Metal

PERU: Plug-Plug - Tambores

PORTUGAL: Iconoclasts - Anything Will Do

ROMANIA: Sunday People - Win Your Face Back

SCOTLAND: The Xcerts - Crisis In The Slow Lane

SINGAPORE: MUON - Cylons Dream Of Electric Sheep

SOUTH AFRICA: Jax Panik - Talking To Myself

SOUTH KOREA: Plastic People - B/W Picture

SWEDEN: Vikta Fåglar - Walk Along

TURKEY: Solardip - Paralyze Me

UNITED STATES: Holiday Shores - Phones Don't Feud

VENEZUELA: Nana Cadavieco - No Hay

No comments: